Sensible upgrade for your PC

Computer upgrade in Berlin - smart alternative to buying a new one

When games jerk on the screen and programs take forever to open, computer upgrading is an effective solution. You don't need to invest in a new PC. Upgrading a computer offers many benefits: the specific replacement of certain components, higher performance and more speed. An optimized PC eliminates the need to constantly deal with procedures and settings. The exchange of components is often cheaper compared to a new purchase. Overall, you gain more comfort in PC use.

The upgrade is not only suitable for older computers. In general, it is an effective option for optimally adapting the PC to your own needs. For example, if you have purchased a cheap computer from a discounter, you can upgrade the computer and have it expanded according to your ideas. In this area ComputerButler is an experienced partner in Berlin. Our services include the replacement of components such as hard drive, RAM, processor and graphics card.

Questions?


Click here to go to Windows or Mac remote maintenance

Small Businesses, Users & NGO's

79?

plus journey 19?

Entrepreneur

99?

plus journey 19?

Price list

Open. Transparent. No hidden costs.

When is it worth upgrading my computer?

It can often make sense to upgrade a PC about two to four years after buying it new. Changing a graphics card on a nine-year-old computer, on the other hand, should be well considered. The cost of the components and the requirements of the PC play an important role. New components should not overtax the performance of the computer. It always depends on the individual case to what extent the upgrade is worthwhile. Different requirements apply to the replaceable components of the computer:

The working memory

Upgrading the main memory (RAM) proves to be a measure with rapid effect. Because this main memory contains the open programs. The larger it is, the more applications can run simultaneously. Especially when editing graphics and videos, the stronger RAM shows its benefit and makes the processes faster. If there is little RAM, the computer will store data on the hard drive and run slower. You can upgrade the RAM to optimize multimedia applications and gaming.

Graphics card

The graphics card enables the computer to display the graphics by using CPU data to calculate the image. How worthwhile it is to replace it depends on the use of the computer. For gamers, this step usually brings effective benefits as detailed computer games require high resolution. You can also upgrade the computer in this way and benefit in other ways, as current graphics cards consume less power than older models. Under certain circumstances, this change requires the installation of a new suitable power supply for low-priced complete PCs. As a service provider, we implement all these measures quickly.

Processor

Changing the processor significantly affects the speed of the computer, which is especially advantageous in computer games. Beforehand, it is recommended to check the design of the existing CPU. If it is a model that was already five years earlier in the lower performance and price regions, a change is in order. The processor is located in a socket in the upper part of the mainboard. For the exchange, a metal lever is folded down, the CPU is inserted into the socket and fixed again with the lever. Depending on the model, it is also advisable to change the CPU cooler. It is often advisable to install this component before the mainboard. In addition to the increase in speed, the processor change leads to power savings. However, it entails a certain financial cost. Replacing other components like the graphics card or RAM can be more sensible as an alternative.

Mainboard

Some CPU changes require a new mainboard: The processor and its shape must fit into the socket. There are a few things to consider when installing a mainboard. It is screwed in the PC on the mainboard tray, but not directly. Before inserting the board, special spacers are screwed into the tray at the positions of the drill holes. In this way short circuits are avoided.

Memory

When it comes to storage space, upgrading computers can also achieve useful effects. With a fast solid-state disk (SSD) and classic hard disks (HDD), mass storage is available. The SSD is recommended for the operating system and frequently used programs, the HDD for data. Our team will gladly take care of the reinstallation required for the upgrade and the associated backup of all data for you.

How to upgrade a laptop ?

Upgrade a laptop is considered more challenging compared to the PC. But in fact, depending on the model, effective measures are possible. Expanding the working memory proves to be simple and effective. For example, Windows 10 in the 64-bit version achieves a higher working speed with 4 GB or 8 GB RAM. Replacing the hard drive with a larger version or a solid-state drive is also relatively uncomplicated. On the other hand, changing the CPU, which is often permanently installed, is problematic. Likewise, replacing the graphics card in a mobile computer often proves to be more complicated, especially in older models. The possibilities depend on the individual device.

Conclusion

A new purchase is not always necessary for a powerful PC. Under the motto "Upgrade your computer" you can often achieve effective optimizations at a fair price. Also for laptops there are interesting options for upgrades. As a provider of IT services, ComputerButler Berlin supports and advises you as a customer every step of the way. Please contact us.

PC services

All PC services from one source

Fast PC help and repair for your computer or notebook directly at your location

Read what our customers say about us


Customer Opinion

Christiane Rudelsberger

When the IT systems do not work, it is important to have a partner who works extremely reliably, competently, flexibly and results-oriented. The friendliness, professionalism and discipline of the employees, especially when dealing with sensitive data, should be emphasized very positively. Colleagues and partners, to whom I have recommended ComputerButler, could convince themselves of these abilities and the way of working. The company ComputerButler is a valuable partner and I can always recommend them?

German investment counselling

Questions?

Let our consultants give you a Offer create

Hello! We are ComputerButler and we look forward to helping you realize the full potential of your business.

Send this to a friend

Sinnvolle Aufrüstung für Ihren PC

Computer aufrüsten in Berlin – clevere Alternative zum Neukauf

Wenn Spiele auf dem Bildschirm ruckeln und das Öffnen von Programmen ewig dauert, ist das Computer Aufrüsten eine wirksame Lösung. Sie brauchen nicht in einen neuen PC zu investieren. Das Aufrüsten eines Rechners bietet viele Vorteile: der gezielte Austausch bestimmter Komponenten, höhere Leistung und mehr Schnelligkeit. Ein optimierter PC macht es überflüssig, sich ständig mit Abläufen und Einstellungen zu befassen. Der Austausch von Komponenten ist im Vergleich zur Neuanschaffung oft günstiger. Insgesamt gewinnen Sie mehr Komfort bei der PC-Anwendung.

Das Upgrade eignet sich nicht nur für ältere Rechner. Generell ist es eine wirksame Option, um den PC optimal auf die eigenen Bedürfnisse auszurichten. Wenn Sie beispielsweise einen preisgünstigen Rechner beim Discounter erworben haben, können Sie den Computer aufrüsten und nach Ihren Vorstellungen erweitern lassen. Auf diesem Gebiet ist ComputerButler ein erfahrener Partner in Berlin. Zu unseren Leistungen gehört das Auswechseln von Komponenten wie Festplatte, Arbeitsspeicher, Prozessor und Grafikkarte.

Fragen?


Hier geht es gleich zu der Windows oder Mac Fernwartung

Kleinunternehmer, Anwender & NGO´s

79

zzgl. Anfahrt 19€

Unternehmer

99

zzgl. Anfahrt 19€

Preisliste

Offen. Transparent. Keine versteckten Kosten.

Wann lohnt sich das Computer Aufrüsten?

Häufig kann das Aufrüsten bei einem PC etwa zwei bis vier Jahre nach Neukauf sinnvoll sein. Der Wechsel einer Grafikkarte bei einem neun Jahre alter Rechner sollte dagegen gut überlegt sein. Die Kosten der Komponenten und die Voraussetzungen des PCs spielen eine wichtige Rolle. Neue Bauteile sollten die Performance des Rechners nicht überfordern. Es hängt immer vom Einzelfall ab, inwieweit sich das Upgrade lohnt. Für die austauschbaren Komponenten des Computers gelten unterschiedliche Anforderungen:

Der Arbeitsspeicher

Den Arbeitsspeicher (RAM) aufzurüsten erweist sich als Maßnahme mit rascher Wirkung. Denn dieser Hauptspeicher enthält die geöffneten Programme. Umso größer er ist, desto mehr Anwendungen können zeitgleich laufen. Vor allem bei der Bearbeitung von Grafiken und Videos zeigt der stärkere RAM seinen Nutzen und macht die Abläufe schneller. Ist nur wenig RAM vorhanden, lagert der Rechner Daten auf die Festplatte auf und läuft langsamer. Sie können den Arbeitsspeicher aufrüsten, um Multimedia-Anwendungen und Gaming zu optimieren.

Grafikkarte

Die Grafikkarte ermöglicht die Darstellung der Grafik durch den Computer, indem sie anhand von CPU-Daten das Bild berechnet. Wie lohnenswert es ist, diese zu tauschen, hängt von der Nutzung des Rechners ab. Für Gamer bringt dieser Schritt meistens effektive Vorteile, da detailreiche Computer-Spiele eine hohe Auflösung erfordern. Auch sonst können Sie auf diese Weise den Computer aufrüsten und profitieren, denn aktuelle Grafikkarten verbrauchen weniger Strom als ältere Modelle. Unter Umständen erfordert dieser Wechsel bei preisgünstigen Komplett-PCs den Einbau eines neuen geeigneten Netzteils. Als Dienstleister setzen wir all diese Maßnahmen schnell um.

Prozessor

Der Wechsel des Prozessors beeinflusst die Schnelligkeit des Rechners erheblich, was sich insbesondere bei Computerspielen als Vorteil erweist. Vorab empfiehlt sich, die Bauart der vorhandenen CPU zu prüfen. Handelt es sich um ein Modell, das bereits fünf Jahre zuvor in den unteren Leistungs- und Preisregionen lag, ist ein Wechsel angesagt. Der Prozessor befindet sich in einem Sockel im oberen Teil des Mainboards. Für den Austausch wird ein Metallhebel umgelegt, die CPU in den Sockel eingelegt und wieder mit dem Hebel fixiert. Je nach Modell bietet sich es außerdem an, den CPU-Kühler zu wechseln. Oft ist ratsam, diese Komponente vor dem Mainboard einzubauen. Neben der Steigerung der Schnelligkeit führt der Prozessorwechsel zur Einsparung von Strom. Er bringt allerdings einen gewissen finanziellen Aufwand mit sich. Der Austausch anderer Komponenten wie Grafikkarte oder RAM kann alternativ sinnvoller sein.

Mainboard

Mancher CPU-Wechsel erfordert ein neues Mainboard: Der Prozessor und seine Form müssen in den Sockel passen. Beim Einbau eines Mainboards ist einiges zu beachten. Es wird im PC auf dem Mainboard-Tray verschraubt, jedoch nicht direkt. Vor dem Einsetzen des Boards werden auf dem Tray spezielle Abstandhalter an den Positionen der Bohrlöcher eingeschraubt. Auf diese Weise werden Kurzschlüsse vermieden.

Speicher

Auch beim Speicherplatz lassen sich durch Computer aufrüsten nützliche Effekte erreichen. Mit einer schnellen Solid-State-Disk (SSD) und klassischen Festplatten (HDD) stehen Massenspeicher zur Verfügung. Die SSD empfiehlt sich für das Betriebssystem und vielgenutzte Programme, die HDD für Daten. Die für die Aufrüstung erforderliche Neuinstallation die damit verbundene Sicherung aller Daten übernimmt unser Team gern für Sie.

Wie lässt sich ein Laptop aufrüsten?

Einen Laptop aufzurüsten gilt im Vergleich zum PC als herausfordernder. Aber tatsächlich sind je nach Modell effektive Maßnahmen möglich. Das Erweitern des Arbeitsspeichers erweist sich dabei als einfach und wirksam. So erreicht Windows 10 in der 64-Bit-Version mit 4 GB oder 8 GB RAM ein höheres Arbeitstempo. Auch der Austausch der Festplatte gegen eine größere Version oder ein Solid-State-Drive ist relativ unkompliziert durchführbar. Problematisch ist dagegen ein Wechsel der häufig fest verbauten CPU. Ebenso erweist sich der Austausch der Grafikkarte beim mobilen Rechner häufig als komplizierter, vor allem bei älteren Modellen. Die Möglichkeiten hängen vom einzelnen Gerät ab.

Fazit

Für einen leistungsfähigen PC ist längst nicht immer ein Neukauf notwendig. Unter der Devise „Computer aufrüsten“ erreichen Sie häufig effektive Optimierungen zum fairen Preis. Auch für Laptops bestehen interessante Optionen für Upgrades. Als Anbieter für IT-Leistungen unterstützt und berät Sie ComputerButler Berlin als Kunden bei allen Schritten. Sprechen Sie uns an.

PC Services

Alle PC Services aus einer Hand

Schnelle PC Hilfe und Reparatur für Ihren Computer oder Ihr Notebook direkt auch bei Ihnen vor Ort

Lesen Sie, was unsere Kunden über uns sagen


Kundenmeinung

Christiane Rudelsberger

“Wenn die IT-Systeme nicht funktionieren, ist es wichtig einen Partner zu haben, der äußerst zuverlässig, kompetent, flexibel und ergebnisorientiert arbeitet. Sehr positiv hervorzuheben ist die Freundlichkeit, Professionalität und Disziplin der Mitarbeiter besonders im Umgang mit sensiblen Daten. Kollegen und Partner, denen ich die Firma ComputerButler empfohlen habe, konnten sich von diesen Fähigkeiten und der Arbeitsweise selbst überzeugen. Die Firma ComputerButler ist ein wertvoller Partner und ich kann sie stets weiterempfehlen.”

Deutsche Vermögensberatung

Fragen?

Lassen Sie sich von unseren Beratern gleich ein Angebot erstellen

Hallo! Wir sind ComputerButler und freuen uns darauf, Sie dabei zu unterstützen, das volle Potenzial Ihres Unternehmens zu entfalten.